fbpx

CLAUDE ‘THE MOWERMAN’ HARVEY SETS SIGHTS ON THE GOLD COAST FOR CHILD PROTECTION WEEK

3 Sep 2020

Claude ‘The Mowerman’ Harvey will be pushing his trusty lawnmower across the Gold Coast this Child Protection Week to raise awareness about the work of Bravehearts.

Claude, who has been a dedicated fundraiser for Bravehearts for over a decade and has raised over 1 million dollars for the cause, has his sights set on a new fundraising goal – 2 million!

“I became an active and dedicated Bravehearts volunteer after watching footage on the news of a paedophile being arrested for sexually assaulting a child. Having seen this I thought, “We all would like to hurt the perpetrator, but how many of us would think to help the victim?” says Claude on his dedicated fundraising page.

Further motivation came for Claude when two family friends disclosed they had been sexually assaulted and were too frightened to speak out.

“From that day, I vowed to do everything possible to make a difference in the lives of child sexual assault survivors – and that is exactly what I have done.”

You can support Claude by making a donation directly to his online fundraising page,  or by donating directly to the man himself if you see him on his travels.

 

CLAUDE’S ITINERARY FOR HIS GOLD COAST CHILD PROTECTION WEEK WALK 

 Monday 7 September – COOLANGATTA

Tuesday 8 September – PALM BEACH

Wednesday 9 September – BURLEIGH HEADS

Thursday 10 September – BROADBEACH & SURFERS PARADISE

Friday 11 September (White Balloon Day) – SOUTHPORT

Saturday 12 September – PARADISE POINT

Sunday 13 September – RUNAWAY BAY (Runaway Bay Shopping Centre)

Monday 14 September – RUNAWAY BAY (Cnr Oxley Dr & Lae Dr) & HOPE ISLAND

Tuesday 15 September – LABRADOR (Harbour Town shopping centre)

Wednesday 16 September – MAIN BEACH

Thursday 17 September – SURFERS PARADISE

Friday 18 September – BROADBEACH

Saturday 19 September – BURLEIGH HEADS

Sunday 20 September – PALM BEACH (The Pines Shopping Centre, Elanora)

Please Note: Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander People should be aware that this website may contain images and names of deceased persons in photographs, film or printed materials.